The Premium Subscription is for DreamTeam users wishing to access premium services, dedicated support, and custom solutions. Once a Premium subscriber, you will be automatically charged for a Premium Subscription on a monthly, quarterly, or annual basis (whichever you choose) unless you cancel your Premium Subscription before the next automatic charge by sending a request to Support team.
If you purchase a Premium Subscription, you agree to pay the applicable fees and taxes (if any) specific to your chosen Premium Subscription. Failure to pay these fees will result in the termination of your Premium Subscription. Also, you agree that:
- Your purchase may be subject to foreign exchange fees or differences in prices based on geographic location (e.g. exchange rates).
- We may store and continue billing your payment method (e.g. credit card) even if that payment method has expired, to avoid interruptions in your Premium Subscription and to use that payment method to pay for other Services you may purchase.
- If you purchase a Premium Subscription, your payment method will automatically be charged at the start of each subscription period for the fees and taxes applicable to that period.
- We may calculate taxes payable by you based on the billing information that you provide to us at the time of your purchase.
- Pricing may vary depending upon your geographic location.
If you do not want your subscription to be renewed, you may cancel it at any time before the next automatic charge for a Premium Subscription in the Settings section of your account. Here are the instructions on how to do that.